Free Gonzo Cosmic and Comixology…

In a typical synchronicity, once I’d decided to give away Gonzo Cosmic #1 for free, Comixology Submit finally got back to me to tell me that they had accepted it for sale…

I debated this for a while – did this go against everything I’d just decided to do? Should I remove it from sale? What to do, what to do?

In the end, I decided that I’d leave it up there. It’s available for £2.49 to add to your Comixology library, should you wish. But it’s still available, from me, for FREE.

I reckon the reach of Comixology warrants leaving a digital edition up there. Folk will perhaps purchase it who would never otherwise know about it, the reach is potentially global, and I’d be shooting myself in the foot if I took it down.

The original intent remains though – I want to get it in the hands of as many people as possible. So if new readers come along through Comixology purchases and decide to check out the blog etc, they’ll get future issues for free. Does that make sense? I hope it does. I’m keen to not look like a shill, faking a free release then announcing a release on a digital platform with a price attached.

But whatever. The aim was to take the risk and the cost away – direct from me, there’s no cost. Through Comixology, you’re paying for the opportunity to see it in the first place, and if you dig it, you’ll get future issues for free.

So Comixology effectively, hopefully, becomes the jumping on platform for new readers, and everything else remains as it was.

Here’s the link, should you wish to go and see it up there:

https://www.comixology.co.uk/Gonzo-Cosmic-1/digital-comic/146743

And of course, you have the opportunity to decide to pay for it, if you want to support the creation of further issues.

Peace.

EDIT: Having read through the Comixology edition, I have to say that the price attached is worth it if you enjoy Guided View. The team have done a fantastic job, and it’s just made me look a my own creation in a new way. Including letting me see all that dodgy art up close. [Reminder to self: make sure Gonzo 2 looks better…]

Leave a Reply

