In My Day Dailies – 1

So I’ve got my head down this month putting together the final animation for the LGBT History Month Cultural Commission. Last week’s launch at the Tron was great – I had to give a short talk about the project and I was terrified beforehand (anxiety and public speaking is a toxic combination for me usually), but I got up with my notes, told the audience I was nervous, and just did it.

B82ca6ZCYAEtRVA (1)

I also got to meet Zoe Strachan, Louise Welsh and some of the other writers involved in the OutThere book that was last year’s other commission, caught up with Michael, Lucy and Sophie and some folk from Leap Sports and Pride House who I hadn’t seen since summer, and met Annabel from Lock Up Your Daughters. I’ll be showing my animation alongside her new short, ‘High Heels Aren’t Compulsory’, at Summerhall in Edinburgh at the end of the month.

While I’m kind of disappearing off the grid slightly, I thought I’d post some irregular updates of ‘dailies’ from the animation, mainly just rough run throughs so folk can see what I’m up to.

Here’s the first:

Leave a Reply

